Home > Travel > Still alive

Still alive

From: Paul Carson
To: Y’all
Subject: Still alive
Date: Mon, 27 Dec 2004 16:31:05 +0700

Hi all,

Many of you have probably heard of the earthquake and resulting tsunami that has smashed bits of Thailand about, and casued shocking damage & loss of life in Sri Lanka, India & Indonesia. Even Somalia copped some of it.

A couple of people not being sure where I am have asked if I’m OK. As the existence of this email strongly suggests; yes, I am. I’m still in Vietnam, well away and well protected from the disaster. I had a friend who was panning on going to Phuket but I’ve confirmed that she’s fine (thank God).

I’ve had a bit of a strange time emotionally the last 2 days, I’ve met some great people & had some kind of intense things happen, and this tsunami thing has gotten to me a little. But I’m alive, physically intact, have clothes and food and a place to sleep, so I’m a hell of a lot better off than many.

Take care everyone.

– Paul C./Karsoe

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

